Parish Council Members

Almeley Parish council consists of 7 councillors and a clerk. The positions of Chairman and Vice-Chairman are elected annually at the annual general meeting (AGM). An annual review of the members of the working groups, Committees and Sub-Committees also takes place at the AGM.

September 2020 – There is a vacancy on the Parish Council – please click here  for more details.

If you are interested in becoming a Councillor, the following link will be useful – Be a Councillor

Currently there are two vacancies as per the below table; if you are interested in becoming a Councillor please contact the clerk.

Name Known As Responsibilities Working Groups (WG) and link to NRI Form.
Vacancy To be filled in November
Mr. John Crippin John Parish Councillor  Coming soon
Mr. Andrew Cross Andy Parish Councillor  NRI.
Mrs. Monica Jones Monica Parish Councillor Coming soon.
Mr. Martin Skyrme Martin Parish Councillor  NRI.
Mr. Allan Payne Allan Parish Councillor  NRI.
Mr. Michael Handley Michael Parish Councillor  NRI
Mrs. Emma Thomas Emma Parish Clerk & Responsible Finance Officer

Each councillor is required to disclose their interests on a “Notice of Registerable Interests” form (NRI). These disclosures are publically available on Herefordshire Councils website, links to these have been provided for each councillor in the above table and can be viewed by clicking on NRI for each councillor. The NRI form includes any Membership details of Public Bodies.